Freya

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Laos, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/11/2016 - 03/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am seeking to learn more about agroecology, natural building techniques, and other ways of living sustainably.

    I studied Human Sciences at university, which was a blend of sociology, anthropology, genetics, evolution, ecology, human geography and other subjects. I then worked with the Gaia Foundation in London and at the Centre of Alternative Technology in Wales. I now want to travel and learn about these things in a more practical way.

    I'm friendly, easy to live with, up for doing a whole range of tasks, and have very good attention to detail.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm trustworthy, caring, responsible and friendly,

    I have many very positive experiences of being a volunteer. For 3 months I was a full-time volunteer at Embercombe in Devon. I have experience in helping build a cob house in northern Spain, and in Lammas and at a One Planet Development site in Wales.

    I have work in the tourism and hospitality industries and am great at welcoming people.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Welsh.

  • Age

    2

  • Nationality

    Welsh

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback