Anna Maria

  • Poland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a polisch girl following her dreams.
    Seven years ago, traveling was something impossible for me, something unattainable. My first trips were something great for me, they were the realization of my childhood dreams. I followed my heart and found them under the water, among great schools of barracudas, majestic manta rays, great whales and various corals.

    It started with a few trips to Egypt, then Thailand, Maldives, Dominican Republic, Spain, Marroko, Majorca, Austria ... Each time the trip opened my head more and more ....

    A few months ago, with the call of the soul, I set off on my first backpacking trip to Peru, where I fell in love with the jungle and even more in nature and peace. I got to know what a simple life is, which I liked very much. I am learning to step out of my comfort zone more and more. At the beginning it was very difficult for me, today I feel fun in it. Testing myself in new roles and situations allows me to look at myself from different perspectives. I can challenge myself, test myself, give me a chance to develop.

    I had such a dream once - to help build houses or a village. It has been tucked somewhere in the back of the head for years. And one day I realized that I could just make it happen, here in Mexico, now. Therefore, when I think about volunteering, I feel an amazing call and a call for adventure!

    I have been in Mexico for almost a month and I want to stay longer. I would like to find a place near Chiapas where I can help and learn from people, but I am also open to other parts of this beautiful country.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have been a Dive Master for 3 years. I traveled the world with the desire to discover the underwater world, to experience what I once saw only in movies. It was for me breaking my own boundaries and fulfilling my childhood dreams. I have dived in various water environments (lakes, rivers, Baltic Sea, Red Sea, Andean Sea, Pacific Ocean, etc ...), with different weather conditions, seasons. I have experience in diving on wrecks, under the ice, as well as in technical diving to greater depths (60m). If you are interested in the underwater world, he will be happy to share my underwater stories with you.

    Being among aquatic animals made my contact with nature revived. That's why I love animals and I have great contact with them. He enjoys being in their company.

    From an early age, I helped my parents and friends in the garden and with construction projects. To this day, I like to show my creativity in this way. I like to build things from wood (flower pots, fences, peralgolas, benches), I can also make garden walkways, paint walls, etc. For my work I used materials that were at hand. I really enjoy making something out of nothing. :)
    Working in the garden allows me to rest, to be surrounded by nature, to be in harmony. Several times I created a vegetable and decorative garden in a place where there was nothing, using the skills acquired earlier. By doing anything in the garden, I feel like I am doing a great job for the Earth itself. I am happy to welcome each new plant in the garden. These are very simple things, but they fill my soul with great happiness.

    When it comes to music, I play the ukulele and I like to sing. It is a talent that I develop all the time, which makes me happy. I love songs in Spanish, so I enjoy every lesson of this language from others.

    I also have some skills in creating websites (html, css, java script), knowledge of programs such as MS Office, CadCam, photo and video processing programs (photoshop, lightroom, gimp, sony vegas), and for several months I have been learning the world of the stock exchange and cryptocurrencies.

    I have been practicing yoga for a year and I want to continue to discover myself in this area. I have always been a physically active person and practiced various sports (jogging, athletics, pilates, swimming, dancing, hikking, climbing). I am happy to share with you information on how to build a strong body.

    For 3 years I have been working intensively on personal development, testing various techniques such as Vipassana, breathing with the Wim Hof ​​technique, Qigong, Divine healing, and transmodal breathing, which gave me more space in my life.

    I am positive and creative person, I put all my heart in everything I do, love learning new stuff and sharing my knowledge with others.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am a dental technician by profession. I graduated from school in Poland, but immediately after that I found a job in Germany, where I lived for several years, getting to know the Germanic culture from different sides - learning the language, tradition, yodelling, living in different parts of this country.

    I spent my last time there diving in clear Alpine lakes and climbing the highest peaks of Austria and Germany, discovering the beauty of the Alps, looking at them through different seasons of the year.

    For many years I have also worked as a waitress in various places in Europe - restaurants on the Baltic Sea, on the island of Usedom to 5-star hotels and Alma in Austria at an altitude of 3000 m above sea level. Thanks to this, I have experience in customer service.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback