Fred & Daisy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/11/2018 - 16/04/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Fred
    I always feel when i travel that It's the most beautiful that life can possibly be. I love exploring new places and cultures, especially when wandering around breathtaking nature. The more I can hear the ocean waves and the chirping of crickets, the happier I am.
    Im looking to travel as cheaply as possible, hopefully with hitchhiking and lots of workawaying, which seems like an amazing way to do all the things I love about travelling!
    I'm not picky with what i do and will work well and hopefully enjoy everything. I currently paint so will love any creative help thats needed and also work in a pub to help save some money. I have just started practising yoga so if this is on offer i would love to join. Other interests are drawing, painting, cycling, hiking, music, swimming in jungle streams and the ocean, surfing and lying in my hammock with an amazing view!
    Hopefully see you out there somewhere!

    Daisy
    I recently left my job in england teaching adults with downsyndrome art to travel. I am very intrested in the arts after studing art history at university. I spend the majority of my spare time in the studio making pottery. I love to surf and be in and around nature. Nothing is better than reading a book on the beach after a morning of surfing. I have 5 years cafe experiance making coffees etc and for a short while ran the bar at my university. I love meeting and hanging out with new people, learning from others is the best way to learn!
    We work very well together having worked at music festivals for 3 months together in england but are also happy not to be working side by side.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Fred paints and draws-usually mandalas
    No particular trade although I live on a farm and have always helped with odd jobs
    Good with people and easy to get along with
    Native english speaker so could help with that
    Lots of experience in hospitality


    Daisy is a teacher by profession. Also a potter in her spare time.
    Years of experiance working in cafes and running a bar in england
    Great with kids

  • Languages spoken

    Only English, little bit of German and some khmer. Daisy also knows bsl fluently.

  • Age

    26 & 23

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Hitching in Northern Queensland-Australia
Camp at the top of a waterfall in the jungle in Australia
Lake Fushül-Austria Bed for the night
Matheran-Maharashtra-India Little trek to an amazing view!
Painting I did at a workaway on Koh Ta Kiev, Cambodia
A mandala I painted at a workaway in New Zealand

Feedback