Ute

From: Ecuador

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2015 - 31/10/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I quit my job to go travelling for at least half a year (that was the original plan, but as I travel sooooo slow its going to take much longer) and as it is always nicer and more authentic to see a country by staying in families or projects workaway represents an awesome way to me to experience countries cultures and meanwhile learn so many things :-). I have been almost 3 month in Ecuador now, traveling and volunteering in a clinic in southern Ecuador.
    I am looking for workaway hosts which like to share their home and knowledge for some working hours and who share the primary idea of workaway and are not only looking for cheap workers.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a dentist but these skills probably (and hopefully) will not be needed :)
    I do have lots of experiences in gardening (have my own garden back home in Germany) where I grow vegetables and also mushrooms on tree trunks, such as shiitake, oyster and others of whom I dont know the english names.
    I have a bit experience in Permaculture (could build you a hillbed?)
    Back home I engage in different gardening projects such as urbangardening and CSA (community supportet agriculture)
    I really like arts to paint, but am not too creative and have some experience in working with wood. I love working with children, so that would also be an option to make myself useful.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, a bit French

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I will be happy to meet you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetariana

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more