franklygeorge

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Canada, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/08/2018 - 26/05/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    We are a couple of travellers looking to explore the whole world! My name is Margaret but everyone calls me Molly, I am into all kinds of arts and crafts (not overly burdened with talent but keen as a bean to try anything), I love food and cooking and I'm a pretty capable housekeeper too. I'm interested in learning all the things that I probably wouldn't learn in a 9-5 existence in Perth, Western Australia. If you have a farm, I'd love to learn how to help on it. If you're into permaculture I'd be keen to find out what it's all about. Basically I'm pretty interested in learning new skills (and languages, though I have not had much success previously) and helping out as much as possible.
    Matthew, more commonly Matt, is my partner in crime (not real crime) and is infinitely more logical and handy than I am. He was studying mechanical engineering but has sweetly agreed to take a break so that I can drag him across the globe in search of adventure. He'd be keen to help out in any way he can, interested to learn more practical skills and collaborate on projects around green energy and any kind of building ventures. He's also got a strong working relationship with computers and is comfortable skill-sharing in this area.
    We love travelling, we've been to USA, Thailand, Indonesia, Canada, UK, France and some of the other bits of Australia. The thing is, we always set out to see the sights and hardly ever get a real feel for the places we go, we'd love to get to know some places a little better, find out what makes countries tick, see what real home-style international food is like, get acquainted with different cultures.
    We've done a bit of housesitting in our time and we've stayed at a bunch of aribnb's and everyone we've come into contact with said they'd have us back anytime. We'd be honoured to share your space and help out as much as we can in exchange for somewhere to sleep and some fun times while we (hopefully) get to know your country a little better than your average tourist.
    Cheers!
    We don't really have a plan as such but if we did it would go something like this:
    Canada: Sept 2018 - Nov 2019
    UK/Europe: Dec 2019 - Mar 2020
    Asia: Apr 2020 - May 2020

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, cleaning, general housework, odd jobs/handyman work, gardening, computer help, social media savvy, reading and research skills, fast learners

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    31 & 26

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    We are more than keen to learn new skills in order to help out more.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Swan Valley Sunrise NYD 2018
Always keen to try different foods
Chalong Temple - Phuket
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park
Under the Aurora Borealis NWT Canada March 2019

Feedback

TEASER