From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/04/2018 - 30/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 21 year old girl from Germany wanting to meet interesting people and have new work experiences traveling through Canada.
    I love leaning and trying out new things and have an easygoing and flexible personality.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Since arriving in Canada I have had the chance to complete multiple workaway placements. During those I helped with tasks like animal care/farm work, organic gardening, working in a hostel & resort, cleaning and moving houses as well as child care.
    My very calm and relaxed nature is something that both animals and children usually respond to very well.

    I'm great at improvising and adapting to new situations. I'm always eager to learn and improve. I like spending time with kids and I have worked as a babysitter before.
    I've also had pets in the past and I love to be around all kinds of animals.

    After graduating from school I was working at a mobile cocktail bar so I know how to work with customers and clients alike. I also have experience working in the kitchen of a retirement home. Both of these jobs taught me to finish my tasks in a timely manner and to keep calm and competent in stressful situations.

    In the past I have done some minor home improvement projects.

    I speak German as my native language and am fluent in English.
    I also studied french in school for five years.

  • Languages spoken

    German and English fluent, basic french

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements