Franciska

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 10/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there! My name is Franciska and I first signed up for workaway in 2019 and made such great experiences. I travelled in SW France and met a lot of cool people. So I have been thinking I will use workaway for little and bigger trips I plan to do. I enjoy this kind of travelling because it gives me so much more insight of a place and its people than the “travelling” I did before I knew about workaway.

    About myself, I am 21 years old & I live with my family in Switzerland on the countryside of Basel. I finished the Gymnasium in the summer of 2018 in economics & law. I worked a lot those past two years in different kinds of jobs. Currently I am doing an internship in a hospital as a nurse.

    I am a social, creative and curious person. I put all my energy in the work I do and I am not afraid asking for advice and guidance. Besides from doing different kinds of handicrafts and sports, I also enjoy cooking and eating.

    For me this is a great opportunity to be helpful, make beautiful discoveries and memories at the same time.

    See you soon/ A bientôt/ Bis bald/ Mirë u pafshim!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Childcare, cooking, giving extra lessons, waitressing, good social intercourse, speaking and teaching languages, various handcrafts etc.
    Since I am a young and vivid person I have lots of energy and ambitions to enhance my old skills and gain new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Deutsch und schwitzerdütsch (first language), shqip (mother tongue), english & français (schoolknowledge)

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback