Francesca

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 14/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Fascinated by memory and tradition, I'm studying art and my interest is directed towards a type of social art, which includes moments of exchange and collective life using food as pretext to stay together. I'm here looking for experience in different field, to know and learn and to help how I can.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Currently working on my academic thesis in visual arts, I live between two cities while experimenting with video, painting and writing. I cook and participate in collective projects. I've a Bachelor in photography and new media though if my interest in the last period leans towards a kind of unstable art, whose purpose is not to get to a finished object but in which, rather, art becomes a reflection on the everyday life, on the pure even banal gestures of domestic intimacy. This is supposed to be translated in an exchange of ideas and a collective experience in which often for example food becomes the pretext to get together and a tool directing to a new awareness of the self and the world in which we live. I love nature animals and healthy food and I'm good to organize spaces.

    Happy to collaborate, listen and watch, with a great spirit of adaptation blended with good learning and sharing ability.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I had some experience in helping in preparation of cheeses and feeding animals, in milking sheep and goats and picking local fruits.
    I just finished my internship in a no profit cultural organization in Athens, where among others things I was involved in organize artistic workshop. I will be also happy to cook and organize spaces, but also to harvest and take care of animals are things that I tend to do.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback