Ford

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Japan, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/07/2020 - 23/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a busy engineering student from the United States. Aside from engineering, my favorite thing to do is travel; I have been an exchange student in France, I have lived in Germany with friends for some time, in addition to exploring other regions of Europe. When I travel, I feel that it is best to meet new people and learn new ways of life, which is why I prefer Workaway, instead of just staying in a hotel and doing touristy stuff. Parallel to travelling, I love learning languages. I am fluent in French, and now I am learning Spanish.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a very experienced worker; I used to live on a farm and I've had jobs all throughout high school, so whatever you have me do, I will probably have already done it before. I am a quick learner and a perfectionist, so if you give me a job, I will make sure it is done correctly. I am also good at working as a team because I played sports in high school and I have participated in many group projects for university.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    In addition to learning languages, I love sharing my skills in English and French. I also play the guitar.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback