Franco & Guillermo

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Netherlands, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/09/2020 - 30/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi There ! This is Franco from Argentina. I’m 29 years old and I love to travel around the world ! I’ve been travelling since i am 18 and I already lived in 4 different countries ( Argentina-EEUU-Australia- Spain). I love meeting new people, trying new foods and different a cultures.
    I went to law school in my hometown Rosario and I finished it at the age of 25. I worked as a lawyer for 3 years but it got a little bit boring so I decided to start over. Last October I moved to Sydney, then Barcelona and now I am in Ibiza.
    I’m a really talkative person, easy going and I love to hang out with new friends.
    I love to cook and learn new recipes from other countries. I think this is the best way of knowing more from different cultures.
    I’m looking forward to know new ways of travelling such a as work away or Couchsurfing ( I already found once a host in Singapore).
    I’m also into home task such as carpenter, painting, gardening or anything relative.
    I love to learn new languages and living with natives is the best way of improving. I speak Spanish, English and learning some Italian. I also enjoy teaching other people Spanish.

    Now, is Guillermo´s time.

    Hello, my name is Guillermo, I am 25 years old and im from Cordoba, Argentina. I love music and traveling. This is my first time in Europe, and I would love to meet as many countries as I could.
    I always love to travel, I started at the age of 18. I traveled 1 year and a half through the Brazilian coast (3500km). Then I began the other side of South America, traveling through Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia (all along the coast) and after that I went back to Argentina through the Amazon River, knowing and living in different communities along this trip, which took me another 2 years.
    After that I lived in the south of Argentina (Patagonia) for another 2 years knowing the most beautiful landscapes of my hometown.
    After this I decided to save money and take a step foward and travel to Europe, doing my first winter season in Andorra. I currently live and work in ibiza, Spain.
    I am an outgoing person, easy going and respectful. I love music. im a DJ and music producer. I play the guitar and i have written a few songs.
    I love meeting new people, making friends and sharing stories, knowledge and why not, some music!
    I love cooking and I'm actually pretty good at it. I love vegetarians recipes.
    I speak good English, Portuguese, Spanish, and learning some Italian.
    I’ve been always working around tourism and gastronomy, I also perform very well in garden maintenance, painting and some construction, but most of all I love learning new skills, so it won’t be a problem if I have to do something I’ve never done.
    That’s a little bit about us, hopefully see you soon !

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    FRANCO:
    I enjoy working at home, helping others or by myself. I love to work as carpenter beside there is a lot that I still need to learn. I worked as a labor in Sydney and Spain. I also like to paint and gardening. I like to cook and love to learn new recipes.
    GUILLERMO:
    I love to cook and prepare drinks & cocktails. I find myself a good cooker and also really clean at the work area. I love to be in touch with people so I really enjoy being in charge of the costumer service area when is required. I like to work in anything relative with tourism and restaurants. I'm also good with different task relative to construction, painting and cleaning.

    We both like to incorporate new skills so we re really predisposed when is about learning new things.
    We like to work in a good environment, therefore we are always in a good mood and we try that people who share time with us, have fun and enjoy the moment.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    29 & 25

  • What else ...

    We enjoy knowing about countries history. Franco knows a lot about the history of our country and he love to share that information. Guillermo its a funny person and love to share music. We also enjoy going out with friends to a disco or a pub. We try to be a better person each day and meeting new people all the time is the best way of doing it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback