Jacob

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2021 - 30/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there.

    I am a Kiwi (New Zealand) currently travelling through Europe and right now situated in The Netherlands. I would love to learn more about eco/sustainable ways of living. Especially keen on learning about sustainable landscaping and how to build an eco home so that I can apply this in my own life and assist others too, as I believe we are moving towards more harmonious community living. At some point I would love to be a part of a holistic living space where people come together and create.

    I am easy going, young at heart, fit, practical, responsible, open minded, living consciously and down to earth along with a wide variety of experience and skills.

    Places I have volunteered in NZ:
    - Anahata Yoga Retreat (13 months as the maintenance and grounds co-ordinator (partly paid))
    - Tauhara Centre, Taupo (4 - 5 months total)
    - Marahau Community, Motueka (6 months)
    - Tui Community, Golden Bay (6 months)
    - Waihoanga Wellness Centre, Kapiti Coast (2 weeks)
    - Hohepa Farms. Napier (3 - 4 months part time)
    - Many Home and Animal Sits in NZ (1 year+ in total)
    - Land Search and Rescue, Golden Bay (6 months)
    - Several Working Bees
    - Trustee with Community Youth Mentoring Trust (6 months)

    Look forward to connecting and collaborating together.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    - Aluminium and timber joinery
    - Small building projects
    - Property caretaker
    - Gardening (permaculture, biodynamic and organic)
    - Landscaping
    - Eco/sustainable living
    - Community living
    - Creative timber projects
    - Art
    - Teacher aid (Rudolf Steiner school) and caregiver for special needs youths
    - Wwoofing and responsibly well traveled
    - Energy healing
    - Well-being class facilitator
    - Nomad

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    52

  • Nationality

    Kiwi (New Zealand)

  • What else ...

    I look forward to meeting you and thank you for the opportunity given :) Cheers. Go Well

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback