Fleur

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2021 - 01/06/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hallo there!

    My name is Fleur, I am 18 years old and I would love to discover the world! In September I took my first step in the life of a student at the university. After struggling for a while it became clear that I don't know yet what I want to study and do for the rest of my life. So I made the decision to take a gap year. I want to visit different places, come in touch with different lifestyles and meet a lot of people!

    In my free time I spend a lot of time with my friends. We hang out and share stories while drinking a beer ( of course not to much beers :) ). When I don't hang out with my friends you can find me in the youth movement. Every Sunday we think of super fun games to play with the kids of our youth movement. I guide kids of the age 8 to 9. In the summer vacation I volunteer as a supervisor on vacations for teens and adult with a disability. To make a long story short, I think social commitment is very important!

    In the next year ( 2021 ) I would love to learn a lot about other countries. Of course I don't have the money to buy a cruise ship and sail to al the continents of the world :). So there is where my work a way adventure starts. Right now I'm working in a supermarket to earn some extra money. I think the whole idea of work a way is incredible! I think that I can describe myself as a hard worker. I love to be outside and work in the garden, with animals or anything else! I really like working with my hands!

    My friends describe me as an enthusiast person. I'm very talkative and love to meet new people!

    I think that all this information contains the most important things! But I would really like to skype or just call to talk about our possibilities to help each other!

    I hope to see you soon!
    Lots of regards :)
    Fleur Van Bergen

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hi there!

    I don't have a lot of long experiences but I do have a lot of enthousiasm to learn all of it! In the past I helped painting houses and gardening for family. I realy like working with my hands and I'm not at all scared of dirty work!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian! :)

Photos

Feedback