Finn & Radostyna

  • Germany & Ukraine
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    About Finn:
    I grabbed my backpack, went to the Autobahn, and started hitchhiking to go east.
    It is December 2019 and a journey began.
    Since then I am on my way. Volunteering in a party-hostel in Prague, on a water buffalo farm, with an off-grid-living community in Romania, and in a travelers-hostel in Bulgaria.
    But not only volunteering fulfilled my life during this time. I hiked down the Romanian coast, sleeping on the beach. Did a city-trip in Romania with someone I met, who became a friend. Walking across the Bulgarian border and ending up camping at another beach, with people I just met hitchhiking. "Getting stuck" in the beautiful city of Plovdiv, because the universe's ways are inscrutable.

    I learned so much, from meditating to discover the depth of my being, the beauty and relentlessness of mother earth, wisdoms from truck-drivers, and what it means to be alone.
    I am not done with learning yet, and I don't think I will ever be. There is so much to explore and who am I to say, I don't have any more lessons to learn.

    I love to get to know opinions and points of view about almost everything I don't know yet and about what I think I know already.
    I want to meet people of any kind, hear what they have to say, and share what I have to say.
    I always try to be an inspiring personality for others, but love getting inspired as well.
    The more different, the better.

    About Radi:
    Hello, world and my future workaway host. My name is Radostyna, but friends and you as well can call me Radi. I was born and raised in a big city in Ukraine, but life is very unpredictable, so I’ve already managed to change a couple of places and countries to live in when last year I ended up in Bulgarian Plovdiv doing a one-year internship in a youth NGO. And then I met Finn on his way to the East and our common Turkey journey began.

    I'm an active, responsible, easy-going, and ready to help person. I like animals and doing good with kids. Love to spend time in nature, hiking, or camping.

    And of course, I'm fond of traveling! Travelling allows me to experience new surroundings and forces me to reflect on those passed. And I think that travelings' hardships teach lessons of vigilance just as sightseeing imparts history lessons.
    Love meeting new people, listen to their stories and share some of mine.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Finn:
    I am not trained in something particular, but being involved with something I like and value, I put heart and soul into it.
    I bring with me a wide-spread experience in many parts of life, I did farm and construction work, don't mind getting dirty, did some gardening, or hosting and planning events.
    - No matter in what field though, I would say that my biggest skill is the communication with people; Understanding them, and not taking myself "too" serious.
    I also want to mention my gift of fast comprehension; Explain to me a new task and be sure not to explain it twice.

    Whatever I can help you with, with it being sense full and valuable, I will put passion and love into it.

    Radi:
    I am language passionate and have experience in language teaching so, would be glad to share with you my knowledge and teach you some useful words and phrases or just simply practice speaking in Ukrainian, Russian, Polish, Bulgarian, or English, you choose :)

    Also, I have experience in the social youth work field as a coordinator, project writer, and event manager.

    However, I am always looking for new challenges and new experiences, so I am open to anything new what I haven’t ever done before and what can make my world even wider: activities, tasks, people, points of view.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent
    Bulgarian: Intermediate
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Radi is interested in teaching Russian, Ukrainian, Polish, Bulgarian, English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 28

  • Nationality

    German Ukrainian

  • What else ...

    I've got a non-commercial boat license for sailing and motor vessels.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback