Finley

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/07/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I love connecting with nature and other people, creating and playing with art and music, dancing, reading and cooking.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have background in retail and hospitality- currently working at a second-hand/vintage store but I also love working in kitchens, specifically for plant-based delicious food.

    I have a keen interest in sustainable building and architecture, permaculture and living with the land.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love learning, and am hoping to use workaway to find somewhere to learn about living with nature and creating a closer relationship with the land. Long term I want to study sustainable architecture and incorporate permaculture food gardens into houses that are with the land, not just on it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      plant-based

Feedback