Adam

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/09/2015 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I’m Adam.
    I like to throw myself into situations even if I have no idea what the outcome will be and then work to the best of my ability to fulfill my responsibilities. I like finding new places and meeting new people who are working on exciting projects. I will always look for adventure in anything that I do. I especially thrive outdoors and I thoroughly enjoy hikes and bike rides to places I don’t know yet.
    Whilst traveling, I’m especially looking forward to learning new techniques and to put my existing skills to good use where I can in order to help others doing their good works.
    The purpose of this round of travel from March 2018 onwards is angled towards creating a more sustainable future in all aspects of living, ideally free from money one day. I have been researching and developing ideas that can be accessible for ALL of peoples needs. I aim to one-day build an off grid house for my family. I like to get scrap materials and think of ways to up-cycle them into functional and stylish furniture, machines, building techniques, heating & renewable energy solutions etc. I spend spare time drawing up potential new ideas and evolving existing models that I discover by talking with people with similar goals.
    Graphic design is a subject I have a lot of experience with, I can make professional standard graphics to aid people communicating their ideas and messages.
    On top of this I have a keen interest and good knowledge in the fields of Homeopathic medicine, Permaculture gardening, Biology. And would be happy to offer any assistance wherever my knowledge may be helpful.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Experimental building
    (with reclaimed materials) permaculture / gardening
    animal care
    cooking
    graphic design

  • Languages spoken

    English, (Learning French)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Made a kitten run
Shade for donkeys
Met a chameleon
making pegs to join beams
chisel work
resurrecting a sunken boat
rescued pups and a kit
Made a bench
Fixed a wall
pairs
Made a hammock
Reclaims
Glory to God

Feedback