Florence & Martin

From: Germany & Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Romania, Russia, Switzerland, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/09/2021 - 16/02/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey everyone who is trying to figure out a little bit more about who I am by reading this :)
    I really love children, working, nature and travelling . Combining all those things in life, is what I am always looking for.
    Wherever I go, I want to figure out how life looks there. So many places on earth to live! Those different circumstances create a variety of traditions and habits. At the same time we all have equal needs. I don't want to get deep here in thoughts. I just want to know what you eat for breakfast, and if you want I can show you my version of it and we can enjoy and learn together how to make bread. I am interested in the day to day life by working for you, to support your daily schedule and help wherever I can.
    About my profession: After I noticed that I was spending so much time on teachig children while travelling and before that , I decided to study early childhood education. I finished my bachelor in 2019 Then I worked as a teacher for arts in middleschool. I traveled to Russia via Workaway, then corona brought me back home. The last half year I was spending on a farm in Swzerland where I learned a lot about farming and dairy products like cheese making. I went to farming school but figured out that my way of learning is by doing things and being active and keep moving, learning from all the people around and trial and failure. I need to keep my body moving to feel good. I love challenging tasks and learning new skills.
    I like a simple and meaningfull lifestyle.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Spending time with the little ones, baking cake, being outside in the garden or nature, making art and handcrafting with them. Also without children that's what I do and enjoy.

    I have been working alot with disabled people in different places and countries and always had a wonderful time. I would say that I am good in accepting and moreover supporting everyone in his needs and that i am patient and caring.

    I love to find solutions for little problems in and around the house, using materials that are around and sometimes create something that turns out even more beautiful.

    I had a little hostel at some point in my life while working and living in Peru. I think I learnd some basic skills there that were not guest related but were all about fixing, cleaning and organizing house and garden. I always enjoyed working with the guests as well and making their stay more beautiful and special by helping them with any question I could answer.

    I forget the time while gardening. Learning about plants, what they need and what they can be used for is something I am interested in. But also animals and bigger scale of planting. I spent a summer in the mountains in Swizerland on a farm where i learned a little bit more about keeping animals

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    27 & 32

  • What else ...

    I hope this information gave you a little glimpse of my life. Maybe that is exactly what you are looking fo, maybe you are just curious, maybe not... either way, i would love to hear your story and share paths for some unpredictable time.
    So, if you have any further questions or thoughts, please just go ahead and write :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback