Fernando

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!

    I'm Fernando and I'm a Brazilian-Italian guy. I was born in Brazil but I lived a period in Portugal to get my master degree in Civil Engineering and then, I moved to Italy to finish my Italian citizenship process. In this time, I discovered how fascinating is to travel. Discovering new places, new people and new perspectives is so amazing and enhanced my persona in a way I've never imagined.

    Right now, my main objective is to live in the UK. It may be challenging to step out of the comfortable zone in such a sensitive moment as we are living now, with all the uncertainty to start a life from scratch. And that's why I chose Workaway. I think it brings a great opportunity to be surrounded by a new culture, to learn with the locals and get into the new lifestyle in a welcoming way. That's why I chose this cultural approach because I want to learn and experience even more about this nation where I want to live.

    I'm new to the Workaway platform, I had previous experiences in the WorldPackers platform, so I hope I can find great opportunities here and may share a bit of my culture too. Best regards.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I had previous volunteer experience in a hostel where I helped as handyman, with general repairs, gardening, painting, decoration and DIY. I'm also good at cleaning, cooking, housekeeping and animal care. I have some experience in child care, social work and teaching languages and subjects like math, physics and chemistry.
    I love photography, arts, science and technology.
    I'm a curious guy and I'm always wanting to learn more, maybe that's why I have the tendency to do a little bit of everything. Let's paint some walls? Yeah! Let's build something from scratch? Let's go! Let's practice yoga? I'm into! Let's grow some organic vegetables? Yummy! Let's teach some math class while we're climbing a mountain? Why not?

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    One of my hobbies is to get in touch with nature, so I love everything related to it. But, at the same time, the cosmopolitan vibe of big capitals are amazing too. Another thing I love is to explore the surroundings, analysing the local architecture, the local history and the differences between cultures and how it's related with the lifestyle of each place. It's so enriching.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback