Fenia

From: Greece

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I am Fenia, a 26 year old greek/belgian single mother of a wonderful toddler named Adam! I am looking for a workaway program preferably in a farm. I love anything that has to do with farming, animals, permaculture, organic food. I love to cook (I am in fact a professional cook/pastry cook), and I have a passion for artisan bread. I think that families with kids would prefer me because I have a kid of my own, and it would be easier to care for them all together as well as do some cooking, animal feeding, and other chores around the farm. I have travelled around the world, done some couchsurfing in the past.. I am new here and I don't have any reviews just yet but I am a trustworthy, hardworking and honest person, and I am a mother and I think that is something that makes me more responsible in a way! I would like to start a farm of my own in the future involving farm animals, permaculture, maybe a food forest and wooden cabins ( so I am also quite interested in learning carpentry and building in general) Looking forward to hear from you and I hope we are a match! So, yeah, that was a little bit about myself! I look forward to meeting you and helping you as best as I can! Cheers!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    cooking, pastry, bread baking, childcare, painting, permaculture(no experience but interested to learn), animal care

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback