Felix

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/03/2020 - 17/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I'm Felix and I'm fully excited and ready to explore the beauty of all the countries, people and challenges I haven't encountered yet. At the moment I'm a student of Environmental Engineering in beautiful Munich. It's a lot of fun and Munich is, as I said, beautiful. Nevertheless there are many other magical places out there and yes, I want to visit them. Therefore I hope I can find my way into an area full of new and different tasks, new people and a nice countryside to enjoy.
    It feels amazing to participate in a project you want to support with honest effort - helping where you possibly can to make an actual difference in the end, for the project and the people you've been working with. So I definitely look forward to experience another trip of a lifetime, where I'll be able to see beautiful nature, learn a lot about new cultures and styles of living, be far away from home and the related old habits, have a lot of fun doing quite a different kind of work I'm not used to and finally, to meet up with strangers, with whom I hopefully can more than just work with.
    Generally speaking I'd say that I have a honest and direct personality (ok, I'm German, that's just how we are), am optimistic and always manage to keep calm and practical in order to master any difficult obligation, problem or time. Furthermore I'm open-mined (who could have guessed it on this platform?), have a good attitude towards whatever is coming and basically get along pretty well with anyone open for a little conversation.

    Now I guess I just list a few interests / hobbies of mine so you can get a better picture of who I am, maybe we can connect on something and if not, it gets even more interesting!
    Geography, Cycling, Exploring, Skiing, Dancing around the room at 4 AM, Planning, Aviation, Eating, Teaching, Science and engineering (professionally wastewater treatment, chemistry, geology, geotechnics, hydrology, risk management; just for fun quantum physics, astronomy, earth sciences, math, biology, ...) and if you read that far, you!

  • Interests

    Hitchhiking
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Astronomy
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm down for basically every task not requiring any special knowledge or abilities and am prepared to do both the mundane and the more exciting tasks. Being a city boy and engineering student, I was always more focused on technical rather than physical tasks, but this doesn't mean that I can't handle something different, I'm a quick learner and definitely look forward to anything you hosts can come up with.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Currently studying Russian, sure would be great to exchange a few phrases with a native speaker!

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I'm German. This means I'm allergic to everything that can make me sneeze, up to 3 min without stopping. But on a dietary basis there's nothing to worry about

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian but eat meat occasionally as well. I want to eat what you usually eat - so don't worry about that

Feedback