Felix

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/04/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everybody!

    Being a traveller has teach me numerous and various things that still dictate a certain way of living. My purpose is simple, enjoy life and share more with everyone trying to live in a better world. I'm just a simple guy who look to travel, discover and have a good time wherever I go!
    Looking forward to meet you!

    Why workaway?!
    After dropping everything at home, I have the project to do a world tour over a year+, depending of the funds. The project is to begin in Midwest countries (Israel, Jordan, Georgia), then go to Russia to cross Europe to Asia with the transsiberian stopping by in Mongolia and finishing in China, and spend the winter in a ski resort in Japan. After that, I'm planning on trekking in different countries in South East Asia and then New Zealand/Australia. The last part of the project is the famous Patagonia in south Chile, and finally traveling up through Brazil until Angel falls in Venezuela.

    Being alone in this project, workaway is just a common sense as a purpose of travelling for me is not only see incredible places and landscapes, but getting to know incredible people all around the world, sharing different cultures and way of enjoying life. Meeting local people has always thought me the real sense of travelling, which is for me discovering this world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    After working 2 years as an occupational therapist in Canada, I decided to leave everything and discover this amazing world. I've already done some volunteering in an organic farmstay in Spain for 2 weeks, homestay in France for 2 weeks and in an hostel in Albania for 4 weeks, and of course reaaallly enjoyed the experience! I also have long experience with customer services in shops, as well as working in bar/restaurant. I'm a really easy person that only want to help, learn and share with new people and enjoy everyday as much as I can.

    I'm interested in discovering new things and learning from everyone. I'm also really into all kind of sports (surf, yoga, hiking, etc.), passionate by photography and music. You can have more information on myself on my couchsurfing account (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/felixbedard) and on my resume.

  • Languages spoken

    French, english, little bit of spanish

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    First of all, I'm passionate by a lot of things and it would be too long to describe everything. But in three words, everything I look forward in life is nature, people and discovering. Interest: photography, music, backpacking, canoeing, surfing, skiing, rock climbing, mountain biking, trekking, jamming

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback