Felicity

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/02/2018 - 31/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    567

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Felicity from Melbourne, and I'm about to set off again on my North American adventure with a working holiday visa for Canada. I've spent the greater part of the last two years travelling and working around Japan. I was privileged to have had some really great experiences and met so many awesome and interesting people, particularly through programs like Workaway - which I think is a perfect way to travel, meet people, and learn new skills. Some of the things that I enjoy are art and music, riding my bike, food/cooking (particularly baking and pizza), exploring the outdoors, camping and learning languages.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography skills - I studied photography and fine art, and worked for years in the photographic industry (photo lab, printing, admin, bookings, rentals). I freelance shooting gigs, events and editorial.
    Hospitality skills - worked as a burger cook, vegan pizza chef, barista and also front of house in restaurants, cafes, bars and at festivals.
    Have worked in guesthouses - Greeting guests, cleaning, preparing rooms and helping out with events.
    Childcare - babysitting young kids 6 months to 3 years old
    My family runs a vineyard so I'm also used to the hard work of planting, pruning, mowing, driving the tractor, other odd jobs such as testing the wines :)
    I have an international drivers license and if I may toot my own horn - am also good at driving! I've driven many vehicles in many sizes.
    少し日本語を話せます。どうぞよろしくおねいがいします。
    Je peux parler un peu de français mais j'espère améliorer!
    I think of myself as an all rounder... I'm an open minded person and I love to help out wherever I can!

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), Japanese (elementary), French (elementary), Spanish (beginner)

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback