Fernando & Biviana

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2021 - 01/04/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    283

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    At home


    We love excersice, phisical and mental, and nature. We love running, hiking, cycling, cooking, reading, meditating and doing yoga.

  • Description

    Our souls were destined to be together, but it wasn´t until few years ago that we had the pleasure to cross paths in the breathtaking country of New Zealand. Ever since then, we have become one and supported each other in every aspect of our lives. Helping each other become our best selves.

    While we consider ourselves a social and adventurous couple, we also appreciate our independence and privacy. We believe it is fundamental to appreciate our environment, enjoy our company and turn the switch off. We believe everyone has their own way of disconnecting from the stress and worries from the outside and it is the key to a happier soul. Many of our hobbies include reading, meditating, stretching, enjoying relaxing music and appreciating each other´s presence.

    Morning exersice is a key factor of our daily routine. It includes 20-40 minutes of an intensive sport such a running or cycling. We also like to dedicate a portion of our exercise to something more spiritual such as yoga. We love trying new sports from time to time. We recently decided to start practicing canoeing and badminton. Allowing our mind and body to enjoy the fresh air and engage in this routine everyday has helped us calirify our minds and give us motivation for the rest of the day.

    We are very diverse in the food we cook and consume. We strongly believe that eating balanced is the key to a positive attitude which leads to an increase in your mood and creative way of thinking. While we keep our eating habits in the healthier side, we are not psychorigid about it. Instead, we find different ways to satisfy our cravings and sweet tooth. Common items in our routine include vegetable, fruit juices, yogurt and salads. We often improvise creating innovative dishes mainly vegetarian.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We have a vast background in a lot of different works around the world. Hospitality, Cooking, Gardening, Graphic Design and cleaning among others are ones of our main skills. We are adaptable and have experience of teamwork in multicultural work environments. We are hard workers, reliable people and fast learners.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    32 & 40

  • Nationality

    Colombian & Spanish

  • What else ...

    Right now our goal is to help and work with people who believe in a local and ethical world. We strongly believe that create a local community which support each other is the key. More than having beautiful experiences, we are looking for a place where we can live in peace and develop our skills. We want nature, beautiful people and projects.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback