Faye & Adam

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/03/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple from Middlesbrough, UK, and are currently on a year long adventure around the world. Having both travelled a little when we were younger and then also living in Australia (we are now awaiting a decision on our permanent residency), we have decided to venture out a little further for a lot longer and would like to put our skills to use to those who are in need. We are both hardworking and dedicated to a cause, so we don't mind getting our hands dirty and using our initiative to create a fun and safe work environment!

  • Type of help

    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Faye is an Occupational Therapist and has several years work experience. Her specialities include rehabilitation, acute medicine, sensory, mental health, physical disability and learning disabilities in age range between 16 to 85 + years old. She is very professional, motivated, proactive, hard working and has always been promoted early on in every position she has worked in.
    Adam graduated in 2012 in English and journalism and has always had a keen interest in creative writing and would eventually like to get in to teaching. He has already completed his TEFL. During his time in Australia, he spent the majority of his time working in construction and has experience in carpentry, plastering and scaffolding.

  • Languages spoken

    Faye is currently learning French

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • What else ...

    We are both very active and like to keep fit. Faye is a runner who has competed in long distance events and represented gateshead harriers and the north east in the UK. Adam enjoys most sports but has always played football throughout his life and has his level 1 coaching badge. We are both keen cooks and trying new foods across Asia is one of our favourite things to do.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      We eat whatever is in front of us (ha, ha)

Photos

Feedback