Monika

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2017 - 22/06/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Monika :)
    I'm 33 years old and four years ago I decided to quit my beloved job and start to travel. I want to experience everything and be everywhere.

    I've walked Camino de Santiago (French Way) and then I decided to not waste my time anymore. Life in one place, buying a flat for 30-years credit, working until death is not for me. Life is too short and I wanna enjoy it.
    I've studied psychology and social work. I've worked in non-profit organisation, a lot with kids, with non violent communication and respect for children and their autonomy. I stayed 11 months in Murcia (Spain) to do EVS (erasmus+ program) for volunteering in organisation with people with autism and Asperger syndrome.

    I'm interested in democratic and alternative education, my dog (I have 14 year old labrador retriever, she's the cutest dog in the world), training with my dog, trying new things for a while or longer (e.g. I've learning belly dancing and djembe playing, still trying with ukulele, I'm after massage course).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I get along with people, I'm easy-going, I can help with the tourists. I have a driving license.
    I love animals and I'd love to work with them. I can clean, help in the house, garden, pick the fruits.
    I love to learn new things so I'm open for everything.
    Just cooking not only for myself makes me stressed ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    VERY IMPORTANT - I have a dog - she's 14 year old labrador retriever named Fiesta. I addopted her from the shelter 10 years ago. She's totally calm, not agresive and submissive. She loves to eat and unfortunately she's very smart and can find the food everywhere. I TRAVEL WITH HER, we are a team ;)

    And also - I probably travel with my camper if it still works. It's 30 year old Fiat Ducato, I bought it in September 2020, we still learn each other. It doesn't have the power steering and I can't see anything behind me, so I barely can drive it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegeterian (but I eat fish)

Photos

Feedback