Fabio & Larissa

From: Italy & Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/02/2018 - 30/01/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    336

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola! I am Fabio, a young 37 years old man, university-graduated in culture heritage studies, been living a travelling nomad life in the last 10 years, playing and working in 3 continents, busking around with a puppet show for 6 years, many different work experiences ranging from 5 stars hotels to hostels to junk removals, tourist guide, factory worker, fruit picker, roof cleaner, grass mower... i dont mind the type of work, whatever needs to be done I am up to do it. I like to keep myself active and do tough work cause I like to be fit but dont like to go to the gym!

    Hola! I am Larissa, 22 y.o, mexican. My life is like a game, there is always new skills to unlock, places to be discovered, people to join, mysteries to be solved.. and sometimes I get stuck! Haha I coursed the first year of a BA in translation and interpretation of foreign languages in Mexico, but then a super early life crisis struck and I decided to follow a meaningful path. Now I'm a yoga instructor, although I'm always a student. I'm also a traveler. There are millions of labels that could fit me, but what matters the most is that I am sensible and loving, I care and I like to get involved in positive actions and attitudes. What matters the most to me is sharing the beautiful human experience and all that it has to offer.

    We like community life, we like people following a different path of life and trying to be ecological and anticonsumerists. We eat healthy and mostly vegetarian but we are not strict, we are always fluctuating with our needs, we meditate and practice yoga daily (kinda ;-)

    Before Coronavirus struck we were in India learning about yoga and meditation and we went to Sri Lanka for a few days to renew the visa and got stuck there almost 7 months! We are now in Mexico and gonna be here until may before going to Italy for seasonal work harvesting straweberries

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    we can cook, help in the garden, clean, help with spanish and english, share our knowledge on yoga, take care of domestic animals, paint, and whatever we do not know we can learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    37 & 22

  • Nationality

    italian and mexican

  • What else ...

    we are travelling around with our own car so we are pretty independent to move around and hosts will not have to worry about pickups and transfer

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Larissa- allergic to food colorant Yellow n.6

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback