Fabienne

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2020 - 14/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I would describe myself as a curious person. I am interested in many different fields, but currently obsessed with language-learning.

    After finishing my bachelor's degree in philosophy and urban studies, I decided to take a gap-year to travel around and improve the languages that I speak. I can currently communicate in English, Dutch, French, Spanish, and German - my next project is Italian. Before the coronacrisis started I travelled to Chile where I worked for 3 months on an isolated horse farm (Flor de Romeo, Yumbel, Chile).

    Even though I live in the city, I always try to make my environment as green as possible with lots of plants. I would like to learn more about plants, specifically edible ones.

    I grew up taking care of different animals that we had around our house. I am experienced in the caretaking of horses, chickens, ducks, dogs, and cats.

    Given that I am new on workaway, I do not have any references yet. I would therefore like to refer you to the references on my couchsurfing profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/fabiennereedijk

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have over 10 years experience with horses, we held them next to our house. I have experience with training green horses, dressage and jumping competitions, natural horsemanship, training arabian endurance horses, and general care.

    I have spent a year doing Spatial Design at the Willem de Kooning Arts academy where I've learned basic woodworking skills.

    I am proficient in Adobe Photoshop and Illstrator. I can make technical 2D and 3D drawings in Rhinoceros.

    I can make (basic) wordpress websites, see https://fabiennereedijk.com for my own website.

    I can take care of horses, dogs, cats, chickens, and ducks.

    I love to cook and I can do so for big groups.

    I have experience as a language teacher.

    I have experience as a tutor for high-school Economics, Maths, History, Geography, Dutch, and English.

    I am very eager to learn and work well with clear instructions.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Within Europe I travel everywhere with my Fiat Panda.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I cannot eat large amounts of lactose.

Feedback