Elle

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Netherlands, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/08/2020 - 14/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    613

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Motivated, inspired 21-year-old young lady with a willingness to have a change of lifestyle, see the world, meet more people and make more experiences.
    Big lover of English- Studying English Literature at university. Love reading, writing, learning, nature and making friends. Have very basic Spanish and would love to learn Dutch, eager to earn more opportunities and improve my knowledge of a second language.


    ***UPDATED***
    I'm a student at University of Leeds & work at a children's entertainment company but they haven't had any work for me again this month so before I go back to University in late September, (assuming all goes well) then I'm looking for somewhere to workaway. I've been stuck in my house unable to work or study and after 5 months it is starting to take its toll and I really just want to be somewhere new, with new people & something to do!
    I have my small dog where there is more information below.

    I'm very respectful of people's property, space etc, particularly during covid. I'm really laid back & easy to get along with, with a sense of humour.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Receptionist for a 4*️️ hotel, huge family so lots of babysitting and childcare experience, also in tutoring English as a foreign language. Also have a TEFL certificate.

    I'm interested & willing to try gardening but I am a small, short young woman so don't have the physical capabilities of a man!! Fine with potting plants, weeding, cutting grass, painting fences etc & willing to discuss any other possible things :-)
    I've worked as a cleaner for many years in the past so great at that.
    I love cooking (I am vegetarian) and like to cook things like stir fry, veg sandwhich, 5 bean chilli, lovely soup, asparagus risotto, enchilladas etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I also do have a small (soon to be 2 year old) doggy called Molly who I rescued. She is very timid & can be very on guard but once settled she loves to kiss everyone & snooze. I am looking for a workaway that doesn't require me to leave her on her own for a long time regularly which is why gardening, work in the home etc would be perfect but willing to discuss that

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback