Eve

  • Estonia
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Cyprus - from Mar 2021 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello lovely people!

    I`m Eve, a happy, independent and friendly lady from Estonia.

    I have been working full-time for 30 years in a corporate environment. A few months ago, I decided to listen to my heart, to quit my job, and to make my dreams come true.

    My heart's desire is to spend some time abroad, travel, meet new people, experience different cultures and to learn to speak English fluently.
    I really love living life to the full, sharing quality time with interesting people and being the most I can be:).

    About me:

    After completing my studies, I worked as a physical education teacher for 10 years. New horizons for growth beckoned, and for the next 20 years I was a customer service manager in the telecommunications field. As you can see, I have an affinity for, and a lot of experience in, working with people of all ages and backgrounds!
    My colleagues enjoyed working with me because I am a good team player and they valued my empathy and willingness to go the extra mile. A positive can-do attitude and a healthy sense of humour also helps!
    My boss found me reliable, calm, friendly, and easy to communicate with. I believe effective communication starts with being a good listener.

    I like to live "out of the box" and to do things differently (for example, to wear different colored socks:). I love beautiful things and I appreciate good quality.
    I value humanity, empathy and integrity. I am honest with myself and others. I live according to my heart and I always trust my inner feelings. My friends say I'm a "lovely soul." My life motto is "There is only one obligation in life, the obligation to be happy".

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Blogging

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    What I can offer you?

    As a well presented, educated and reliable person who is looking forward to a change in lifestyle, the impact I can have on your life is the willingness and ability to assist you with whatever tasks need to taken care of, as well as positive, enjoyable companionship.
    I am currently available to take up a position anywhere in the world – my passport is up to date and I have no criminal record :).
    I will be happy to help you take care of your home, prepare delicious, healthy food, babysit, or nurture older children. I have experience in rearing my own child and I also take care of my elderly mother when necessary. I find my calm, even temperament and patience creates a conflict- free and pleasant atmosphere.
    As a single woman with no dependants, I am available to accept a stay-in position. I like the sea, I am adventurous and I would be very happy to be a travelling companion on a boat trip, or to deal with the challenges of travelling (like booking, boarding and accomodation), for you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Estonian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate
    Finnish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    My heart's desire is to speak English fluently.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    53

  • What else ...

    Good physical and mental health is very important to me and my lifestyle reflects my beliefs. I believe that it is possible to live a long, healthy, fullfilling life without compromising on the quality of life. My aim is to specialise in the field of holistic health and activities that support the soul and body.

    I´m taking the first steps on the path of my dreams and it would be great to stay with people who are interested in alternative therapies, natural remedies, healthy eating, meditation, massage, etc.

    My great passion is any physical activity. I've been playing volleyball since I was a child and it's still my favourite sport. I also like playing tennis, swimming, hiking, or just walking in the woods or by the sea.

    I have been fortunate to travel to a number of EU countries, Russia and Bali. Mostly, I like to travel alone, but it is nice to make shorter trips with friends, too.

    I really love my family, friends and my small home county, Estonia. My country is beautiful, safe and friendly, come visit us! :).

    Don't hesitate to contact me if you want to know more. I am looking forward to meeting you soon:).

    With good wishes

    Eve

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat and lean towards vegetarianism.

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.