Eve

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2020 - 19/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm 27, from London, and a very experienced traveller/workawayer! I find workaways and help exchanges to be a wonderful and different way of experiencing a place and its culture, and I love to travel with a sense of purpose and fulfilment, and to feel I am giving something back.
    I have a diploma in Ayurvedic Yoga Massage and have been practising freelance in the UK, and have travelled offering massages too. I have a degree in drama, and my experience includes theatre, workshop/activity leading with children, five years in the hospitality industry (waitressing and bar work), have been an English teacher in South East Asia, a teaching assistant in the UK, and worked on various workaways around the world, from painting murals to teaching English to eco projects to barista work. I am willing to try anything, and adore new experiences and adventures. I am very open; wear my heart on my sleeve, and therefore love meeting new people and hearing everyone's different stories.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    teaching english, waitressing, bartending, building, artwork, babysitting

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten intolerant :( and vegetarian

Photos

Feedback