Evelyn

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/05/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    - About me: Hi! My name is Evelyn and I'm 23 years old. I was born in Mechelen, Belgium, but lived a bit all over the place. I lived in Dubai (UAE), Cairo (Egypt), Montreal (Canada) and did an exchange semester in Brisbane (Australia). In Egypt, I obtained my International Baccalaureate and I have a university degree in Cultural Studies and Communications and just got accepted to the film school in Toronto. I came to Australia on a WHV and am just going with the flow!
    - Motivation to do a workaway: I love to take on new adventures, especially if it is something I have never done before. Lately, I've found myself extremely frustrated due to a couple of reasons... Firstly, I have fallen into a post-graduation void and feel as if I'm not doing enough with my life right now, and I'm therefore really eager to find something new and exciting to do. I consider myself an active and motivated individual, and I therefore don't mind getting my hands dirty or getting some work done.
    - Hobbies and interests: I consider myself very sociable, active, and determined/motivated. I love exploring new places, meeting new people, and trying new things. While I consider myself a bit of a 'jack of all trades', I do always give it my all when I do try something new. Things I like include animals and animal care, photography and videography, traveling, cooking, hiking, and running.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Always down to take on a learning curve and learn a new skill!

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English, Fluent Dutch/Flemish, Elementary French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback