Eve

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Eve, a small-town Swiss girl with a never-ending curiosity for our world and its people. I am very grateful for having had the opportunity to travel from an early age, and it has become an essential part of my life - I would not be the person I am today without all the people I got to know and learn from, animals I got to take care of and nature I got to explore.

    Things like sipping on a hot cup of coffee in the salt flats of Bolivia, falling asleep to the sounds of the wild in the deep Colombian jungle, or smelling the crisp air in the Swiss mountains make me feel alive and happy. And thus, I chase my dreams by backpacking as often as I can in order to connect with people and nature.

    As I recently got my bachelor's degree in international hospitality management, I plan to take a year to work & travel - starting in August 2021!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    With a background in hospitality management, I bring various professional skills to the table, including branding, innovation, business management, and marketing and writing skills.

    But more importantly, I have acquired many soft skills along the way, including teamwork, reliability, communication, adaptability, spontaneity, and being easy-going and hard-working. I know my way around various hotel management systems as well as Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, Powerpoint), social media content management, and iMovie. A drivers license for stick shift allows me to drive pretty much any car that isn't a huge truck :)

    During the four years of my studies, I completed two professional internships in hospitality; they were each six months in duration and took place in Nicaragua and Costa Rica. I learned a lot on an operational, administrational, and corporate level. (For more information I would love to send you my CV where you can see everything in more detail)

    Growing up with five siblings and pets, there was always a lot going on in our patch-work family. I learned fast not to be fussy - however, I wouldn't wish it any other way and know to appreciate a big family with that much love to give.
    Before starting university I took a year to backpack through parts of South America and Asia - a time that has forever changed my outlook on life.

    Overall, I simply love meeting people and get along with everyone. And since I can't ever stop exploring, I cannot wait to learn more every day!


    To sum up, I believe my close friends and family would describe me as an ever-bubbly person, curious for the world and people, ready to pack my bags for an adventure anytime :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I'm a huge animal fan - anything from puppies to crocodiles finds its way into my heart.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback