Eric

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/05/2019 - 11/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a calm and sociable geek who loves to meet new people and broaden my horizons. At the moment I'm on a year-long trip with my cousins through Australia, which we started in January 2019.
    Back home (and here as well, hopefully) I'm trying to find a way to combine my love for (art) history/archaeology with educational purposes, teaching youngsters how to get in touch with any type of heritage.

    Why am I on this website, you ask? I've come to a point where I'd like to figure out where I want to go with my life (both literally and figuratively). It would be amazing if I could ponder the possibilities while experiencing beautiful places and connecting with locals.

    What can I offer (besides the obvious workforce)? A listening ear, help in the kitchen, reviews on movies, random facts about a variety of subjects, etc. I'm pretty multi-purpose, haha! Always prepared to tell/teach you more about my own language(s) and/or country of course!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm an innovative teacher with a demonstrated history of working within the fields of cultural heritage; skilled in (Art) History education, a few European languages, mythology, and offline game development, amongst others.
    I have experience as a creative team player and producer, and was part of prestigious events as ‘Museum Night Fever’ in the city of Brussels and similar projects across Flanders.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch/Flemish (C2), Spanish (C1), English (C2), French (B1), German (A2)

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I enjoy hiking or exploring, reading a book, listening to music, visiting a museum, etc.
    Anything that could broaden my horizons and could help me grow (in every sense of the word) is game.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback