Matthias

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/09/2019 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am Matthias, 28 years old and from Switzerland. Last summer I finished my studies (civil engineer) at the ETH in Zürich. My dream is to work in Norway for several months. Now, I would like to do something other than I'm studied. I love to be outside and love to use my hands. Unfortunately, I didn't need my hands so much in my studies and I missed this.

    2017 I was the first time in Norway and I was fascinated about this country. The reasons are difficult to describe with words, you have to experience it. In winter 2018/2019 and in spring 2019 I was in Norway again to see other seasons. The fascination was preserved.

    In September 2019 I started with Work&Travel in Kristiansand in South-Norway. I worked for several weeks at a Bed & Breakfast in Kristiansand where I did maintenance work at cabins, built a wood terrace of around 50 m2 and took care of guests. This experience was amazing. From December 2019 til March 2020 I worked as snowmobile guide and Minibus driver in the amazing Lyngenalps in North-Norway.

    At your stay I would like to help you, where it needs me. I have no trouble chopping wood, cleaning, shovel snow and much more. I'm thinking, I'm not bad to do practical work and I love doing it (a few years ago I worked several months on construction sites). Perhaps it is good to know that I speak German, English, more or less Norwegian and some French. Furthermore I am open minded, sporty, reliable and communicative.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - I can take care with children, I was sports teacher for several years while studying and grew up in a big family. I took care of the garden of relatives.
    - At home, I did several home improvement work (painting, repairs, much more).
    - I have a good knowledge about photography, social media, internet, etc.
    - I speak German (native language), English, some French and Norwegian.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Norwegian, French

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    My goal is to work on one place for several weeks/ month and then to move on. So I can see as much as possible of Norway. Furthermore I can improve my Norwegian.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback