Eugenio

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/01/2020 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello friends.. Well, I left Italy when I was 19, then I traveled, studied, worked and then traveled again. I love exploring new cities, meeting new friends, being out in the woods and on the beach.
    I will be arriving in Panama city on the 23 of January with the idea of spending few months in the country. I am hoping to find a place in the city for a month or two, a friendly community and new friends. In exchange I guarantee my best vibes and my willingness to help in many manual and intellectual things i have some experience on (see below) or on new things too (I Love learning).

    Apart from a life enriching experience in a region I have always dreamt of knowing, my goal is to learn more about chocolate and perfection Spanish !!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - I have some language skills (English and Italian fluent). My Spanish is at a working level (I worked in Spanish speaking environments before) but it can be improved.

    - I worked in a hostel before in exchange for accommodation in Uruguay. I was at the reception and at times at the bar. I have a lot of experience in the hospitality sector. Most of my experience is in pub, bars and restaurants mainly as a waiter. At times part-time and at times full time. Occasionally made cocktails and coffees.

    - I am an early level "pizza napoletana" chef. Worked for two years part-time as a pizzaiolo. I Worked in a breakfast kitchen for a couple of months too in Canada and spent three summer season in a fish market in Norway cooking fish and shell-fish in a street market to tourists.

    - I am quite handy with repairing things (always been crazy about bikes, so I can be handy at them).

    - during my master i was a teaching assistant to first year uni students so I have some first-hand experience in teaching.

    - Have an eye to social, gender and environmental issues (before moving to panama I was working for an organization monitoring the working conditions in Europe) and I have a master degree in political science.

    - I can write in professional and academic English, I can use excel and so on..

    My main skills is my willingness to learn. One of the things I want to learn in Panama in Chocolate and Spanish :) .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    italian

  • What else ...

    love football (soccer), camping, beach-volley, hiking-- I want to learn surf-- the beach as well as meeting new people.
    I really enjoy music and cultural things and I really want to see that side of Panama

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback