Emma

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Hawaii, United States - from Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! I'm Emma.
    I'm a paradoxical type: fun, but can be serious. Mature, but young. Sporadic, yet thoughtful. Kind and direct.

    I love meeting new people, learning about and experiencing different cultures, learning new languages, new skills, and most of all being present to those around me. Helping others is very life-giving to me.

    I am a huge fan of holistic/integrated healthcare as I have benefited from it extensively. I am really excited to learn more about sustainable living, farm life, homesteads, herbal medicine, etc. I think the best way to learn is through experience and from those who are already experienced.


    I'm really drawn to the Pacific/Oceanic regions and really want to learn more about the culture and languages of these places. I've been learning Maori just for fun.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a hard-working and responsible individual who can thrive in team environments as well as independent work. I do not need much direction and can manage a small team as well.

    I have worked in many administrative roles for many different environments: law firms, healthcare, academic institutions, and religious.

    I have also worked in many different roles including: data entry, social media, video production, EHS, youth work, and childcare. (I have a lot of experience as an au pair and babysitting/nannying--about 12 years altogether).

    I am a certified ESL teacher with about 2-3 years of experience.

    I am CPR certified.

    I love being outside and enjoy animals, plants, and everything in between! Except bees. They give me a bit of a fright 😂

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am a TrinityTESOL certified teacher. I am pretty fluent in Italian having lived there for almost 2 years. I studied Spanish for about 6 years, but am rusty due to the Italian. I would love to relearn Spanish or any other language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I play the ukulele mediocrely and I like to take walks, think deep things, read, listen to music, pray, journal, paint watercolor, cook, eat, and explore!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to avoid sugar and simple carbs (white bread, etc).

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback