Estela

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    My name is Estela. I'm 25 and originally from Spain but I lived in London for roughly 7 years. The COVID-19 pandemic sort of shook me awake and made me realise I don't love the city life. I've always been a nature lover, I grew up in Tenerife, which is a beautiful island in the Atlantic ocean.

    I'm also an animal lover, having grown up surrounded by pets, and currently having 6 dogs back at my dad's house. I love the outdoors, I love sports and the beach and sunshine, so the more time I get to spend outside, the better.
    I studied international relations at Queen Mary University of London and did an MA in Design studies at Central Saint Martins. I was going to start a job with Topdeck this spring traveling around Europe as a Trip Leader but sadly once again due to covid that fell through. This sort of kickstarted my traveling journey! So far I've been to Portugal twice, Mexico twice (Yucatan Peninsula and Oxaca), Costa Rica, and 5 different US states! I'm looking at this as an opportunity to broaden my horizons and help any community out there that might need it. I'm hardworking, kind and keen :) My next flight is booked for Thailand for June 2022!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Animals
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've had extensive experience working with children. I ran an after school cheerleading club for girls between the ages of 7 and 10 (I'm a qualified gymnastics coach), and I also worked as a nanny along my studies for two years, following an "immersive" style where I was asked to only speak to the children in spanish, so they would learn from a very early age. I'm a qualified yoga instructor (Hatha 200 hour course) and also TEFL certified!
    I've done a lot of adventure activities before, I know how to surf, I'm good at arts and crafts, really organised and generally easy going. I've been a dog walker for a few months as well, meaning I am very comfortable around large numbers of dogs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I'm a really outdoorsy person, I love swimming, I would love to learn how to surf and practice other sports. I would love to learn more languages, I have extensive experience in childcare, I'm first aid trained and food preparation certified as well. I've got plenty of experience working with animals, and I particularly love dogs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian (but not particularly strict or annoying about it no worries)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback