FEDERICO

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/09/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    289

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm Federico from Rome, a curious globetrotter suffering of eternal wonderlast! :) I'm quiet, tidy, kind, polite and helpful. I feel myself as non-materialistic, responsible, positive, independent. I enjoy meeting new people and discover new places and cultures.
    I left my safe job in IT area (Java developer) for trying out new challenges and travelling around the world and do something that really I love!
    I travelled a lot worldwide and I think WorkAway is a beautiful way of travelling and have experiences that fed the soul!
    I have a lot of passions, I love outdoor activities, nature, sports, photography, cinema and music, arts and museums, I have been an actor for hobby.
    I prefer living in a minimalistic manner in an inspiring energy-place, enjoying the little things.
    I always try to see the positive side of everything that happens to me! That's why I also prefer to have smiling and happy people around me!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked as Java Developer for 17 years. I'm curious and willing to learn about everything is needed.
    I prefer outdoor activities, I really love animals and I would like to help to take care of them too, building in eco-projects, gardening. I always keep in shape. I had a voluntary experience with an italian NGO in Tunisia to building a dispensary in the desert.

  • Languages spoken

    English (B2), Italian (C2), Spanish (A1), French (A1)

  • Age

    43

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback