Evan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/01/2019 - 18/02/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm a traveler from Boston (USA) excited about my first workaway in Spain. I just finished my Masters in Environmental Conservation where the focus of my research was urban biodiversity and environmental education. After spending much of the past few years glued to a computer, I'm looking forward to working more with my hands and feet! Probably the best way to describe myself is as a researcher. I like asking questions, observing how things work, learning about the underlying patterns and processes, and experimenting with different ways of doing or understanding. I hope to apply my energy and skills to making a positive change in the world, during my workaway and beyond!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My primary skills are related to scientific research and involve using computers, collecting and analyzing data, writing reports, etc. But more generally, I am inquisitive, patient, and quick to learn new information and skills. I love cooking, especially for large groups of people and using new/interesting ingredients. I also like fixing things and doing crafts with my hands. For this workaway, I'm very interested in learning how to sew!
    Otherwise, I have training as an ecologist and environmental educator, which means I enjoy learning about nature and teaching others about it. I am particularly good at creating games for people to learn or discover things.
    Overall, I think my primary skill is a genuine desire to help others and an eagerness to do whatever I can to do the most good.

  • Languages spoken

    I am conversational in Spanish and improving quickly! My primary language is English.

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback