Erin

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    Thank you for looking at my profile.
    I love to travel, meet new people and learn new things. Just as everyone else in the entire world during these last few months, I've had to let go of most plans, past times, jobs, hobbies etc. And just as everyone else I am trying to find new ways to still partake in the activities I enjoy discovering new ways and new activities. My current plan is to stick closer to "home" (North America). I am looking for longer term volunteer opportunities among communities of people being cautious and following the most current guidelines. I have my own vehicle and am currently in California.
    I am a massage therapist, certified yoga instructor, great cook with a strong hospitality background. I am creative, independent and flexible.
    I enjoy animals, nature, hiking, snorkeling, SUP, wellness, and all things spa to name a few.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Certifed massage therapist proficient in multiple modalities including Swedish, deep tissue, reiki, tibetan singing bowls etc. With over 1000 hours training and nearly 20 years experience. Completion of 200 hour yoga teacher certification.
    I've had all sorts of interesting jobs from managing and developing luxury resort spas, co-managed a luxury boutique resort, I was the chef on a term charter catamaran in the Caribbean, I've done sales, aquatics insructor, fitness club consultant......
    I love to cook. Love to be outdoors. Love new experiences

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    My workaway profile has only one review but I have also volunteered at a guesthouse/eco tourism in Goa India for 2 months and 3 months at an animal rescue in Goa India. I also spent 3 months through workaway in Sri Lanka at a kitesurfing camp as a massage therapist and 2 weeks helping to paint a hostel in Varanasi India.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pineapple and mango

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback