Erick

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (17)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Interested in language-learning and cultural exchange, bikepacking, sustainable agriculture or to help with any kind of work on a farm. I would love to practice French and German and live with locals.

    My next destination:

    Füssen, Germany - from Jun 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    From Brazil. What motivates me and brings me happiness? That at any moment one can choose to be at peace and to feel connected to everything.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I speak English and Portuguese at native level, French okay (around A2-B1), Spanish too, learning German (around A2 - please help!) and I have experience in tutoring and teaching private lessons (mainly English) and with translation.

    I can find my way around a computer, I do okay with office software and audio software and I'm learning some programming.

    I love to cook and have pretty good wherewithal with certain ingredients and how to mix and match them. I have also been helping with my parents' baking and catering business for the last couple of years and I love learning about sourdough and fermented foods.

    I love to play music and could teach guitar and music theory to intermediate level or help creatively (with lyrics, too). Some piano and keys. I also really enjoy photography, when I get the rare chance to capture a beautiful scene with a camera at hand (it's been a while...).

    Well, who knows if it's of any use but I often research all kinds of topics, ranging from history, philosophy,to math and nutrition science.

    Most of all, I'm anxious to learn and improve as many skills as I can. Be it masonry, maintenance, electronics, tending to livestock or anything else: let's go 😀

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I grew up bouncing between English and Portuguese and learned to love languages and learning about them. I want to make learning languages at any level a constant in my travels and get a lot of immersion in German, French and Spanish in particular. I've also taught classes and personalized lessons and have a preference for the direct method and lots of input.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I've recently been reconsidering a lot - what the important things in life really are, what constitutes a good life, what it means to be present, grateful and resilient - and conscious. This has gradually deeply changed my outlook and brought a lot of awe and a renewed sense of meaning to everyday life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not that I'm aware of!

    • Special dietary requirements
      Only to be as close to the hosts' and local culture as possible. 😄

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.