Eric

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/05/2018 - 11/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    816

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Easygoing, small-town Oregon grown with a love of dense cities, mountaintops, and talking to strangers.
    Needing a change of scenery and trying to travel around a bit to get a better feel for some cities that I may end up wanting to call home.
    I probably work best when there's a puzzle to solve, so if there's an issue that nobody quite knows how to solve, point me in a direction and chances are I can make something work. That being said, even if all you need is just another pair of hands or someone to haul stuff, I'm happy to help out.
    At various points in my life I have helped with forestry research, fixed up houses and apartments, ran music shows, operated mid 6-figure marketing budgets, run photometric tests of LED systems, designed and built robotics to go to Antarctica, and designed marketing strategies for tech startups.
    Really looking for a chance to see a bit more of this world, meet new people, learn something new, maybe create something new, and gain some stories.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    General handyman skills
    General organization/cleaning
    Construction
    Painting
    Some welding (MIG), but it's been a long time
    Machining (manual mill and lathe)
    Decent cooking
    Digital marketing
    Data analysis
    General marketing strategy
    Website optimization
    Some web design
    Some web development
    Mechanical design
    Some electrical design
    Some heavy equipment operation (forklift, various man lifts, diggers)
    Anything else I'm willing to learn and can usually pick up pretty quickly.

  • Languages spoken

    English, small amounts of Spanish and German

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more