Enrique

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bulgaria, Chile, Georgia, Greece, Morocco, Romania, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/07/2019 - 02/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Enrique. I speak fluent English and Spanish. I am a very outgoing friendly person. I enjoy traveling, so much to where I have traveled to 28 countries. I am looking to learn more about the world from traveling than tourist sites. I would like to learn more about the local culture by helping others through Workaway. I spent 4 years in the military, I was in a position as an equipment utility repairer. I maintained and repaired; heating-cooling air conditioning systems, diesel power generators, and military vehicles. I left the military in 2017, I spent a year working as an maintenance/handyman at an 18-story apartment building and elementary school. I am experienced in drywall repair, painting, installing doors, installing appliances, fixing electrical fixtures, landscaping, gardening, and customer service. I graduated from trade school in June, I have a degree in “Mechanical Maintenance Engineering.” I am currently volunteering as a receptionist at a hotel-hostel in Bogotá, Colombia. I am gaining experience on greeting guests, assisting with guest needs, and knowledge of the website CloudBeds.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Dry-wall repair, painting, installing appliances, installing doors, fixing electrical fixtures, air-conditioning repair, power generator repair, vehicle maintenance, landscaping, gardening, customer service.

    I speak fluent English and Spanish.
    I really love cooking!

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in English and Spanish. Currently learning Chinese Mandarin. I took 2 years of High School French.

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback