Marjo

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/04/2018 - 22/04/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I am Marjo. I am from Finland and love my hometown Helsinki. I have done a long working career in business life but now I have taken two years break from that to study the restoration of old and historical buildings and furniture.
    I enjoy being outdoors and in the nature and when I'm traveling I love to go hiking whenever possible. I love animals, especially cats have a special place in my heart :) My hobbies at home are running, yoga and swimming and I enjoy living an active lifestyle. I also like cooking and I am always willing to try new recipes from different countries and cultures.
    I have travelled a lot and I have always enjoyed meeting new people and learning about different cultures. Now when I have some time off from my studies I would like to use Workaway to find a place where I could be of some help in exchange of learning about a new place, lifestyle and culture.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I am open for any type of work: I can do any kind of house work, cook, clean, general maintenance, work in the garden or farm. I am skilled in painting, so if you need help in painting some rooms or a fence etc., I would be more than happy to do that. My passion is restoring old furniture, doors and windows so if you have any of those laying around that could use some fixing I could work on them too.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • What else ...

    I am very hard working and reliable. I would love to get to do some practical, hands-on work where I can see the result of my work. I am open minded and also willing to learn new things: in many jobs I think it is about the right attitude you have to be able to get the work done well.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback