Ena & Olga

  • Norway
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Norway
    View all
  • Description

    This account was upgraded from only being Ena's profile now that she is not adventuring alone anymore. After a few years living a bit of a settled life and meeting Olga, it's time to go for it again. Here's a little about each of us and then what we are like together at the end.

    Ena (30) is originaly from Croatia, living in Norway for 4 years, speaking Norwegian somewhat fluently. I am an educated primary and English teacher that has worked as a vegan chef for most of my time in Norway. I have workawayed some years ago across Southeast Asia and as well as in Berlin and Leipzig in Germany and Somerset, England. I've done many different things, I really like to learn and expand my skills and possibly find a new passion. Among other things, I've done construction work in Borneo, English teaching in Indonesia and Cambodia, hostel work in Taiwan, painting signs in Sri Lanka, housekeeping and calligraphy in Berlin, gardening in Somerset, etc. My favourite type of work is gardening from seed to harvest. Generally, I like to work efficiently and be a useful human being. I'm always going to try and make something I need before going out and buying it.
    My hobbies include painting, using colours, building from trash and upcycling, zero waste, knitting and crocheting, sewing, playing music and singing, taking care of plants, cooking and experimenting with food, collecting books on herbs and mushrooms and sleeping outdoors.


    Olga (24) is originaly from Bosnia and Herzegovina, living in Norway for over 5 years, speaking Norwegian quite well. Straight after finished highschool in my home country, I moved to Oslo after my parents for a better life. I've worked in many kitchens and have become a chef who can work independently. Working with dough and making pizzas has been my longest type of chefing job. I have always been the handy one who can find the solution to problems which I enjoy a lot. I have recently had more opportunities to work with vegan food professionaly and appreciated that a lot. Now I am ready to leave food making for private situations, for friends and family and explore other types of work. My soul needs something different. I enjoy carpentry and building with wood or any other material for that matter. I am very much into being outdoors, bushcraft and being close to nature. That is something I really want to contribute in preserving. That is why I am passionate about using what I already own and eating plantbased. If we all lived a little closer to nature with a little less greed, our planet would be a more hospitable place for humans, animals and plants.
    Sometime in the future, I would love to become a train driver.

    We have been together for 3 years and share many common interests and hobbies. We are a good team and work well together. In the summer of 2020 after corona made everything weird, we did our first working and travelling adventure together in Ørsnes, Lofoten. Most of our photos are from that adventure. We did many cool things such as foraging for wild plants and berries, a lot of gardening, planting and harvesting herbs, drying and processing plants. There was also a vegetable garden we worked on. We lived and worked in Judith's Urtehage for 3 months while also travelling a little in Lofoten, Vesterålen and Senja. We certainly didn't want to come back to Oslo, but we had things waiting for us, like jobs and a flat. Now we have eliminated those problems and are ready to roam free and follow what comes our way.
    Working in a big city just to make money, just to spend it on rent and food, not knowing our neighbours cause everyone is too busy working and being tired doesn't sound like the way to go anymore to neither of us. We are happy to agree on such an important topic.

    Our biggest dream for the future is having our piece of land where we can start a permaculture farm, possibly an animal sanctuary and a place where a community of people could get developed and we could all coexist and cocreate. Workaway is our way of learning as many useful skills as possible while helping others in realizing their dreams.

    Anyway, that is more or less us!
    Ena + Olga

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Gardening (weeding, planting, replanting, harvesting)
    - Painting
    - Knitting and crochet
    - Basic sewing, repairing clothes
    - Calligraphy
    - Sign-making, posters, walls
    - Upcycling things for artistic or practical purposes
    - Vegan cooking
    - Cleaning
    - Basic carpentry (eager to learn more)
    - Building, physical work, painting
    - Hosting, dealing with foreigners
    - Singing and playing basic guitar and piano
    - Doing all different kinds of make-up

  • Languages spoken

    Bosnian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    30 & 24

  • Nationality

    Croatian

  • What else ...

    We're flexible and easy to communicate with. Let us know if you have any questions.
    Can't wait to meet you!

    ena.nenadovic@gmail.com
    +4746523905

    olga.kuljanin@gmail.com
    +4746235617

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback