Emely

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/08/2020 - 13/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there, I am Em! After I finished school last year I decided to look for some adventure in this big wild world and solo travel Canada. Half a year later Covid 19 came around and since I had also just injured my shoulder I decided to return home to Germany. Now I would love to do some more traveling in Europe and since I have been learning French the past few months my next destination is going to be France! I would love to be able to improve my language skills and I am happy to teach German or English if there is interest! I would love to help with whatever task there might be and experience new lifestyles while traveling. I love being outdoors and exploring especially with a camera in my hand. I am always happy to meet new people and make new experiences! I hope I bring some of the skills you need, however I am happy to try new things and eager to learn new skills! I spent some time abroad and with a host family in England when I was 16 years old and was in British Columbia, Canada for half a year. I had one wonderful workaway experience so far staying with a family on Vancouver Island. Furthermore I love skiing, snowboarding, art, reading, hiking, photography and Formula 1.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am currently doing an internship in nursing because I want to start studying medicine in November. My last job was for Snow School Sales in Whistler, Canada, that means I was at the front line communicating with people from all over the world (which was pretty cool). I booked people in for their lessons, answered lots of questions and gave recommendations on what else to do! For my first workaway experience I stayed with a lovely family where I spend time with the two kids, playing, reading, baking or supporting with homeschooling and I helped around the house. Before I traveled to Canada I spent more than two years working in a bakery while going to school. I worked in a team but also was responsible for selling, cleaning and cash-handling on my own a lot of the time. I got good communication skills and love working with people! Furthermore I did tutoring for younger students and would be delighted to teach German or any other subject if there is need. I have a driver's license and I am trained in first aid, I volunteered with the German Red Cross. However I can do gardening, help with maintenance and do household tasks. I love drawing and painting and could help with any kind of art project or shoot and edit photos. Even though I do not have too much experience I would also love to work with animals and learn more about them. I do not have any special skills in building or farm work but I am happy to tackle it and to learn new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I love to learn new things! So I would super grateful to pick up a new skill or learn about pretty much anything!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback