Emma

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey hey! I have been using workaway for the last several months and love love loving the doors it opens, as I'm definitely happiest while experiencing new places. I'm kind hearted, love working with and being around people, and passionate about exploration. I 'm a big advocate of change, and a lover of art, dancing, and the outdoors. I would love to practice my Spanish or French and make new friends with similar traveling lifestyles! :)

    This March 2022 I'll be on Lake Atitlan in Guatemala and would love to meet people out there!! Then hopefully headed through Mexico, but who knows.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Languages
    Cooking & food
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Languages
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked at a health food store, a farm, a nonprofit immigrant and worker rights organization, a hostel, and at a restaurant. I am good with communication, animals, art, and outdoor projects. I'm excited to learn more about different climate farms, herbalism, horses, alternative living, and outdoor labor/construction.

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback