Emma

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/08/2020 - 24/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm finishing up my last year of college at a school in Michigan. This fall, I only have a few classes and they're all online. My housing fell through, so I am taking this opportunity to explore, meet new people, and expand my skillset. I am studying environmental economics and math and am passionate about sustainability and creating an effective government for the people. I have done a lot of volunteer work in the past and am the director of a volunteer services student organization at my college. In my free time, I love being outside, finding new coffee shops, and reading. I live on Lake Michigan so I also love kayaking, paddleboarding, and hiking in the sand dunes. Being in nature and finding peace in the environment around me is what makes me happiest. I am constantly road-tripping around Michigan and finding avenues to travel, so I am eager to learn about new communities and form relationships.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have extensive childcare, customer service, and volunteer experience. I have worked with the elderly, done yard work, and cared for my chickens and garden growing up. I worked in a restaurant for four years and was a host and a server. I also just came home from an internship in DC where I learned professional skills in a fast-paced office environment. I am a quick learner and eager to learn more!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      On allergy meds for basic environmental allergies.

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback