Emma

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everyone!!! My name is Emma. I just turned 21 and also just arrived on Workaway!

    Slowly I am discovering this platform which I find absolutely amazing… the fact that I am now going to be able to travel more but at the same time meet new people, discover amazing places, learn new languages and cultures is just so exiting.

    A little bit about me: I was born in San Francisco but lived most of my childhood in Paris so I have the American and the French Passport. I have also lived three years in Miami but now I live in Montreal where I study Communication as my major and Religion, more specifically Buddhism and Hinduism, as my minor. Right now, I am currently in Paris as I came back to see my family when I finished my semester in Montreal. I found an intership in a company called TurningPoint and I am having my best time there! Working for the first time, seeing, understanding and learning more in depths how a company really functions is really interesting.

    Also, I want to say that I am a very grateful gal as I had the chance to travel to many different countries all my life with my parents and my sister. We went to Brazil, Nicaragua, Turkey, Bahamas, Mexico…. And everytime, I was amazed by the diversity in the people, the cultures or even just the landscapes and the way people lived their life so differently. A little bit more about me, I am open-minded and simply love love love to discover new things! Anything really! I am just always up for new adventures and this is why this August I will be experiencing my first Workaway. I am still unsure of the destination I want to go to or even what I want to do exactly during my trip but this is also what I like about this platform, you really let yourself be guided by anything that speaks to you!

    Concerning my hobbies and my motivations, I love to swim. I have been swimming almost my whole life and have done many competitions etc… I also really enjoy yoga, biking, walking or doing hikes. I also try to meditate once a day and do things that make me feel creative throughout the day like journaling, writing or painting.

    I am excited to start this new adventure and I am so happy to now be part of this community!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am a very organized person and have good project management skills. Adaptability is also one of my biggest qualities as I really have this capacity to adapt to new and unknown situations. I am also athletic so I can be out in the sun gardening or carrying things. I am also very open to anything new so meeting new people, exploring new places et just helping in any possible way is what makes me feel most anchored and happy in life. I thrive for experiences where I can just learn new things and therefore help others by doing my best. I also love children and have done babysittings almost everyday since I was 15 years old. Lastly, I am bilingual. I speak French and English entirely fluently. Actually, even though I speak French with my family, in Montreal where I live and study, I speak mostly English as all my classes are in English. I also write better in English actually! I also speak Spanish as I have started learning this language 7 years ago. However, I am not fluent yet but that is one of my goals: to become trilingual and speak Spanish fluently.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Yes I am interested in learning new languages! As far as teaching, I am not qualified but entirely fluent in French and English and so interested in assisting teachers to help children learn a new language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I still have one year and a half (3 semesters) left before I graduate. After that, I want to go explore the world for a year (or more haha) and meet as much people as I can, live new experiences and see things I have never seen before. And to do so, I am planning on going from Workaway to Workaway to live this crazy experience fully!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      mites

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback