Emma

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Kosovo, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 22/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am an adventurous and curious musician from England. I recently came out of education studying music technology at college and am eager to start exploring the world in my year off. I am a singer/songwriter and produce my own music. Music and travel are what I love the most.

    One of my favourite parts of backpacking is meeting new people. I love socialising with people from across the world and listening to the fascinating stories they have to offer. Along with this I love the outdoors and exploring and am always set to learn as much as I can during a trip.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Since 16 I have worked as a waitress in a restaurant and worked in customer experience at a supermarket. I am very good with different kinds of people and dealing with questions and queries.
    I also have experience working at music festivals. I learnt a lot from these experiences as working in such a loud fun environment is something you have to get used to. You need to remember you are there to work and also have fun. My music festival work holds some of the best memories and I truly had so much fun whilst still getting the job done.
    I am an experienced backpacker and have travelled as a young solo female since the age of 17. I know what I want from a hostel as I have had my fair share of good and bad experiences whilst backpacking. Along with my customer service experience I would be in a great position to work away.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback