Emily

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/12/2017 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I grew up in Ontario and moved to BC 8 years ago to be closer to the salmon and the cedar. For the last 3 years I lived in an off-grid, permaculture community in the forest, where I built an earthship, water wells, food forests, gardens. I learned about foraging and herbalism, living with nature (including humans!), creating crafts from natural materials (like baskets) - I started a small plant medicine business and a dance teacher & healer business.

    I am looking to share and grow my knowledge of regenerative farm practices, community food forests, ecofeminist art, herbal medicine and dance & movement healing.

    I am looking for a balance of alone time to create art, and community time to explore how we can work better with the earth for her wellbeing and for our own (ex.'s permaculture, wildcrafting, etc.).

  • Interests

    Nature
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Foraging, gardening, herbalism, dancing & choreographing, fire building, cooking, reusing materials, great social skills and enthusiasm for life! Great with kids and creating outdoor and arts programs for them.
    I'm working on permaculture, painting, drawing, natural building construction (I've worked on several earthships and got to spend a winter living in one and testing it out!)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I find language fascinating and it broadens my perspective. I am happy to learn and teach languages! I especially would like to learn yiddish, hebrew or indigenous languages.

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Cannot eat quinoa

Photos

Feedback